March 8 Tommy is a Trainer

hey Mom and Dad,

First of all HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM (3 days late)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This week has been absolutely crazy. So first of all for the first few days of the transfer until I got my new companion I hosted elder Nelson and elder Mikami. and guess what? Elder Mikami’s grandmother is a Dickson. We looked at our fan charts and are like 8th cousins! So anywho iIproselyted with them for a few days until arrivers dinner. So turns out that elder mikami and elder nelson aren’t getting companions until next transfer because the two americans didnt get their visas. I got my new companion……..elder Miague from the phillipines. (yes Dad his name is pronounced like mr miagy from karate kid). He is 20 years old so it feels a little weird training someone who is older than me. So its been a real culture shock for him. He has never seen a toaster before, a washing  machine (before the mtc), chocolate milk, a microwave or potato chips. He is from a very isolated part of the Phillipine but his english is pretty good. So the new area? We live literally down the road from the mission office so we see president and the assistants all the time. Yes all the senior couples attend our ward. So as for investigators we have lots! We have one man named Darcy who is going to be baptized on the 24th of march and a few other solid ones that elder Miague and I found that we are going to invite to baptism. One of the hardest things this week was becoming a district leader. They didnt even tell us how to do it they just kinda said here’s a folder with indicators sheets, good luck. So its been a steep learning curve. its been an over all awesome week.
love ya heaps (aussie way of saying it)
Elder Dickson
Brent – 8th cousins. It would probably be safe to marry his sister.
Tommy – haha we were laughing because he came up to me and he looked at me and is like “elder dickson im your cousin”
Brent – ‎I am missing San Diego. It has been -10 and snowy since I got back.
Tommy – haha thats the opposite of here im getting tired of the heat
Brent – I would like to get a little tired of it. Are you getting the pictures I sent?
Tommy – yes and i know that teacher! wasnt she mrs.mann’s student teacher?
Brent – ‎Just watched the Raptors beat New Orleans. Lowery broke his wrist and is gone until playoffs. They are in 4th right now but starting to play better. Ibaka is a stud. Yes, Ms. Lowey. She said she taught you PE in 10. She taught at Wisewood for a while and just came to us in September.
Tommy – ok ya i knew that i recognized her. and how is ibaka playing?
Brent – In San Diego we found a funky sock shop. Remember the Red Sox socks I had. Same thing. I got Drew Dodgers Raptors, and NY Giants socks. Benny got doughnuts. They were happy. Got Jake a shirt that says

I hate tacos – said no Juan ever! ‎Ibaka is awesome. Great shot blocker. Sweet inside moves. Didn’t know he could shoot the 3 so well.
Tommy – haha jake always has the best shirts – whats his numbers?
Brent – ‎He may not get them but they make me laugh. He wore the Bob Ross PBS art guru shirt today. A classic. No‎t sure. Lots of double doubles. Often second most points after Derozan. We need Drew for stats. He is at Tree house working.
Tommy – hahah that one is the best – far out turns out that was a steal
Brent – Benny had Baden Powell banquet tonight. I missed it. Had Jake duty. So we went to DQ for blizzards and burgers. I bought a 2 for 1 blizzards coupon that is unlimited for 1 year for $25. I have more than got my $ back on that.
Tommy – I have to go love ya lots bye!
Leave a Reply

